Slide
Chicago, 1987

A drug lord bent on seizing control of the city’s heroin trade.

Two police detectives racing to stop a drug war.

A former soldier on a mission of vengeance.

Their paths are about to explosively converge.

IN DANGER OF JUDGMENT

NOW AVAILABLE

A stunning debut, David Rabin’s In Danger of Judgment is an engrossing page-turner. . . . cinematic and wildly compelling. . . . ‘unputdownable’. . .
—IndieReader (IR Approved, 5 Stars)
This is a fabulous debut novel from an author who is destined to make his mark on crime fiction writing.
—Author A.J. McCarthy
A well-crafted gangland crime thriller with a fascinating military subplot and a deliciously mysterious villain.
—BestThrillers.com

Rabin explodes out of the gate with his debut thriller, as well-executed as the best in Ludlum’s Bourne series.
—Author David Shawn Klein

A sharply defined, engrossing cast elevates this crime caper.
—Kirkus Reviews

It’s First Blood meets The Usual Suspects. If you enjoyed The French Connection and the Jack Reacher series, you’ll love In Danger of Judgment.
—Author Jeffrey James Higgins

A breathtaking plot that left me compulsively turning pages. Fans of Barry Eisler, Stephen Hunter, and David Baldacci will enjoy Rabin’s fast-paced plot.
—Author Jill Caugherty

About

DAVID RABIN was born in Chicago and raised in its Lakeview neighborhood. He later moved to Atlanta, where he worked as a trial lawyer for thirty-three years. Now retired, he writes fiction, runs a competitive shooting program, and competes in rifle sports, including the discipline of Highpower Rifle, in which he holds two High Master classifications. He belongs to the Atlanta Writers Club, the Chicago Writers Association, International Thriller Writers, and Sisters in Crime. He and his wife, a former clinical social worker, have two grown sons. In Danger of Judgment is his first novel. 

Sign up for David's Newsletter: